Eviction for Rent Not Paid
Rental income from properties is a source of income from for most property owners here in Florida. You rent out your property to someone who in turn pays you a monthly rent. However before you do rent out your property, you must know something about the 3 day eviction notice in Florida, Florida authorities have set up for your protection.
While the going is fine and you are receiving money as rent, it is all right. Things can go haywire if the tenant stops paying rent. In this case as a property owner, you will have to take some action. Now as a property owner, you will have to give him another chance. You will have to serve him this 3-day eviction notice. It is more like an ultimatum to the tenant.
Either you pay the dues within three days or as a property owner, you will pursue other legal options to get possession of your property. Now, once you have sent the notice you must need to make sure that you give him three working days to reply. Now if he fails to reply to the notice within the prescribed time as a property owner you could pursue legal options. Now if you move across different parts of Florida the law is moreover the same but with minor adjustments.
The Miami Dade eviction process is almost the same but there are the minor adjustments. Here the property owner cannot use any form of force nor can he cut out the major utilities. He will have to issue a three-day eviction notice to the tenant if it is for non-payment of rent. The notice period may differ if the reasons are varied. You should always consult with an attorney to make sure you are following the law exactly. Call 305-328-8550